Monday, June 20, 2011

The Eight Presidents from Ohio

United States of America in it’s over 200 years of history had nearly 50 presidents. Although many states had their share of presidents, Ohio had the most, eight presidents. These presidents were, namely William Henry Harrison, Ulysses S. Grant, Rutherford B. Hayes, James A. Garfield, Benjamin Harrison, William McKinley, William Howard Taft and Warren G. Harding. They were all living in different towns of Ohio when elected as presidents. People of Ohio take this fact with great pride that they have sent more of their fellow citizens to the white house than any other state. For this very same reason Ohio is called the "Cradle of Presidents”.
You can find more about these presidents and their places of births and residencies at the time of elections, and zip codes of different towns and cities of Ohio at our website ZipCodeeDo.

No comments:

Post a Comment